Dress

Since June I have been knitting a dress for my fiancée D. A wedding dress.

I’m now knitting my way around the bottom of the skirt, adding a beaded border. I started at the waist, so once I am done with the skirt I will have to go back to the waist and knit upwards.

Here is a photo of the progress I have made so far.

Image

I’m really pleased with how it is looking.

I’ve also done some more baking with the bananas, at last. We are now enjoying some banoffee blondies. This involved making a praline by slowly heating some sugar with some almonds and not stirring. The praline tastes amazing, and while making it some of the almonds heated enough to pop, shooting thin streamers of sugar to hang in the air like spider silk.

Now only two bananas remain.

Leave a Reply

